Save/Edit/Delete Reports‬

Once you have created report templates you are satsified with, it is important to save them to reduce workload for administrators and other stakeholders within your Zeus system that may access the information.

When you are saving reports remember:

  • It is easier to make changes in the report template, then in the extracted Excel file

  • Do not have too many Quick Reports
  • The security (hyperlink) of a report is critical
  • Locking reports means only the creator of that report will have access
  • Do not delete another creator’s report without their permission

To learn how to save, make changes or delete a report, follow the screen steps below:

To Save a Report

To Save a Report

Once you have created a report that you are satisfied with, you can save the report template.

You will click ‘Save As’.

A new popup window will appear.

Give the report a name as well as a description to help you remember what fields are in the report.

Then click ‘Save’.

**If you tick the ‘Lock’ box, this report will be UNACCESSIBLE to all other users (including other administrators). Only the creator would be able to access it**

Once the report is saved and the page is reloaded, the report will appear in the dropdown box with other saved reports and who it was created by.

Quick Reports

Quick Reports

Once the report is saved, it will appear in Quick Reports (and all administrators will be able to view and make changes as well as extract the report).

Clicking on the arrow will EXTRACT the report (into Excel)

Clikcing on the blue hylerlink will give you a preview of the report (in a new Internet window).

To Edit a Report

To Edit a Report

To edit a report (instead of creating a brand new one) simply find the report and:

1. Click top menu ‘Admin’.

2. Click left side menu ‘Reports’.

3. Click ‘Team’.

4. Select the ‘Report Type’ (which will be Team)

5. Select the report you wish to edit from the dropdown box.

6. Make changes in the ‘Fields’ (whether you want to display additional fields, sort or group by a different field).

7. Click ‘Save’.

To Delete a Report

To Delete a Report

To delete a report:

1. Clicktop menu ‘Admin’.

2. Click left side menu ‘Reports’.

3. Click ‘Team’.

4. Select the ‘Report Type’ (which will be Team)

5. Select the report you wish to edit from the dropdown box.

6. Click ‘Delete’.

A popup window will ask if you are sure you want to delete this time.

Press ‘OK’.

Advertisements